Posted by: yoko | February 19, 2004

Snippets

Interesting article about aikido and our dojo here (was also available as an insert in the City Paper). John’s someone I respect very highly.

I was talking to one of my clarinet students about teaching, as she is volunteering teaching private lessons at a nearby school. There was something very- I don’t know the right word- illuminating? about talking about the process of teaching with someone I’m teaching, about the same kinds of concerns in trying to convey ideas and wondering whether what you say gets through to your students. It’s an important and worthwhile profession, and I’m pleased that she’s going through the experience.

P has a job! Yea! Seems to be going well– I’m happy for him.

To Fair: thanks for the books!

Categories

