Posted by: balladofyoko | September 6, 2007

Shorts

So yes, I have another performance next week. If you’re interested in coming to see it, shoot me a message and I’ll give you the skinny. I can’t promise that a recording will be made, but I’ll see what I can do. Rest assured that we will be playing again in the near future.

I took my clarinet in for what I thought were a couple of things to be fixed. I just got a message from the repairperson– there were more things that needed to be done than previously thought. I’ll most likely get my clarinet back tomorrow, but I’ve lost a week’s worth of practicing. Well, it’ll be better for the repairs, and I still have the weekend left.

******

I had a nice time with Ms. Violet the other day. Inevitably, meeting someone whom I was first introduced to online invites discussion about online vs. offline behavior. I am happy to say that Ms. Violet was as great to talk with as her blog posts are interesting to read– anyone who knits and is involved with the arts can’t be half bad.

******

More news soon. Awaiting details.

Categories

