Posted by: balladofyoko | September 10, 2007

Body

A paltry 11.3 miles logged in this past week. This week will probably be only slightly better. I’ll be biking until the end of the month, most likely.

This weekend–

I blew the dust off the pair of dumbbells that were lying about in the basement and brought them upstairs. I’m long overdue for some weight training. The other day, I stumbled across exrx.net— looks like a decent site. Gotta start somewhere.

Lipz and I used the restaurant gift certificate that we received as a wedding present last year, and had a nice dinner. My favorite part? figs wrapped in prosciutto with shaved pecorino romano and balsamic vinaigrette. Simple, but good. We ate lots.

The other day, I picked up my clarinet from the repair shop (almost good as new), rushed over to aikido class, then rushed onward to a rehearsal. Without eating breakfast. It is little wonder that I could not concentrate and our practice session was less than stellar. I aim to redeem myself today.

Categories

