Posted by: balladofyoko | July 4, 2008

Artist’s Way, Week 9

To be a learner, you’ve got to be willing to be a fool.

~George Leonard, Mastery

I admit I’m getting tired of writing every morning, but I keep doing it. It does help me put things in proper perspective.

This week’s theme had to do with addressing creative U-turns (turning away from an opportunity because of fear) and creative blocks. I was hard-pressed to think of many times when I’ve turned away from opportunities– my failing is more in saying yes to bad choices. Creative blocks, however, are something I know well. Sometimes, the best way to deal with it is incrementally; other times, it’s just about letting it go.

Happy 40th to you, Nick. And Happy 4th of July, dear readers.

Categories

