Posted by: balladofyoko | July 11, 2008

Artist’s Way, Week 10

Keeping on.

This week’s theme had to do with recognizing creative blocks and touchstones. One exercise involved randomly picking slips of paper on which the “deadlies” were written– alcohol, sex, food, drugs, money, family & friends, and work– and write how these have negatively impacted your life. I had a revelation about one of these that was startling to me. I’m not comfortable writing about it here just yet (and no, it’s not about sex or drugs), but let’s just say that it was a connection I had never considered before.

These morning pages have been really helpful in getting my thoughts out there and working through problems. I’ve written so much already– I’m halfway through the Moleskine notebook.

Two more weeks to go.

Categories

