Posted by: balladofyoko | October 2, 2008

Connections and Collaborations

You know, I make a lot of analogies to aikido and music because of the discipline involved, but I never thought to make the analogy of aikido and cooking. Dave has written a fine essay about this analogy here.

But speaking about food and fine essays, here is the moment you all have been waiting for: Ace and Yoko’s food blog, Spilt Wine and Sticky Rice. I’ve always admired Ace’s writing and his penchant for all things gustatory, and I feel honored to be collaborating with him on this project. Enjoy.

Responses

  1. I love the name of your new collaborative blog! I will enjoy checking it out!

  2. Hooray! Don’t forget to put the link in your sidebar, too! LOL

  3. Ace: Done and done!


Categories

