Posted by: balladofyoko | November 19, 2008

Disbanded

I jettisoned the Arts & Crafts Circle blog. Participation dropped fairly drastically since its inception, and I didn’t see the point in continuing something most people weren’t interested in doing anymore. I had meant to archive the material submitted, but my webhost moved more quickly in disconnecting the service than I had expected it to, so consequently, I don’t have a record of what we’ve done. I’m a little upset by that, and I apologize to the folks who had contributed. [Edit, 11:15 am: I was wrong: I can give you contributors the raw XML file of the entire blog, so if you’re interested, please contact me. Thanks.]

For those of you who are interested in my knitting, I continue to be on Ravelry, although I haven’t knitted at all lately.

Responses

  1. Thanks for all your work on the A&C circle. Perhaps you’ll share your next craft oeuvre, knit or not, with us here.

  2. Thanks, Ashy. I probably won’t be posting crafty stuff on this blog.

  3. Yes, thank you for creating and corralling the circle blog. I’ll have to look into ravelry, if I can ever get my fingers wrapped around another knitting needle!

  4. […] My food blog, which I co-write with Ace, is Spilt Wine & Sticky Rice. My arts and crafts group blog is Arts & Crafts Circle. (Note: as of 11/2008, this link is no longer functional. See this post.) […]


Categories

